I Am the Last Illiterate

I’ve been waiting (putting off) so long, for some reason, reading All the Light we Cannot See. But I am finally reading it now! Read this review to brush up…

Drunk Off Rhetoric

bookcoverallthelight-girlwithareadingproblem

All The Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr

532 pages

Book Review

Prior to joining this book club as a way to broaden my genre horizons I had avoided the historical fiction section of any bookstore like the plague. But for some reason I was intrigued when I heard we would be reading All The Light We Cannot See, a story about Marie Laure, a blind Parisian girl, and Werner, a German orphan boy, whose polar opposite lives eventually collide during Nazi occupied France. The potential for a romance and star crossed lovers situation were the first thoughts that came to mind after reading the synopsis, and I held onto this hope when I found out the book was five hundred and thirty two pages long, and even when Amazon would only sell hardback copies for $17… I decided I was in it for the long haul.

So…

View original post 354 more words

Leave a Reply

